Columbia College

Jennifer M. Moats and Alan C. White both of Independence were named to the Columbia College Deanís List for the August-October and October-December sessions. To be eligible for the list, students must have completed 12 semester hours in a 16-week period and maintain a minimum 3.5 grade point average. Columbia College is in Columbia, Mo., and has Jefferson City and Kansas City campuses.

Missouri Valley

Eric Sifuentes of Independence made the fall 2013 Deanís List at Missouri Valley College. The requirements to make the list are a 3.3 grade point average or higher, enrolled in at least 12 credit hours for the semester and no "D," "F," or "Incomplete" grades during the semester. Missouri Valley College is in Marshall, Mo.

College of the Ozarks

Truman High School graduate Stephen Meek of Independence was named to the College of the Ozarks fall 2013 Deanís List. To qualify for the list, a student must hold a 3.6 grade point average and carry at least 15 credit hours during the semester. College of the Ozarks is at Point Lookout, Mo.


David Kinne of Independence was recognized for academic achievement for the fall 2013 semester at Colby-Sawyer College. To be eligible for the recognition, students must achieve a 3.50 or higher grade point average and be enrolled a minimum of 12 credit hours in the semester. Kinne is a psychology major and a member of the class of 2016.

Baker University

Justin Madsen, Michael Thomason and Brittani Wilson-Kelly of Independence made the undergraduate Deanís List at Baker University. Students must maintain a 3.5 grade point average or higher during the fall 2013 semester. Baker University is the first university in Baldwin City, Kan.

Southeast Missouri State

Lauren Israel and Regan Nispel of Leeís Summit, Rachel Embree of Blue Springs and Benjamin White of Independence were named to the fall 2013 Southeast Missouri State University Deanís List. Students had to earn at least a 3.5 grade point average and must be enrolled for 12 credit hours. SEMU is in Cape Girardeau, Mo.

Bob Jones University

Jennifer Hicklin, Peter Ralph, Jonathan Webber, all of Blue Springs, and Ethan Sanders of Independence have qualified for the fall 2013 Deanís List at Bob Jones University. For a student to be eligible on the list, they must earn at least a 3.0 grade point average. Bob Jones University is a Christian liberal arts university in Greenville, S.C.

- Brandon Dumsky