Blue Springs and Sugar Creek residents seem to like their district representatives.

Nobody in either city decided to run for open City or Municipal Council seats as filing closed on Tuesday.

Blue Springs Councilmen Jeff Quibell of District 1, Kent Edmondson of District 2 and Ron Fowler of District 3 remained unopposed and will continue to be City Council members for the next years as they take their Oath of Office on April 14, 2014.

Quibell has previously been on the City Council from 2005 to 2008 and was elected again in 2011. Fowler has been a part of the council since 1992 and Edmondson has been serving since 2008.

The city of Sugar Creek had two open Municipal Council seats as well. Incumbents Robert Ray and Lorcan Doyle have no challengers and will continue to serve the Sugar Creek constituency.

Independence City Council is on an earlier filing schedule, and those races were determined in November.