Jessica Hertzog of Independence has made the fall 2013 dean’s list at College of Saint Mary. In order to be named on the list, a full-time student must complete at least 12 semester hours and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or above in the semester.


Dana Zluticky of Lee’s Summit was one of 245 students named to Concordia University’s honor’s list for the fall 2013 semester. The top 25 percent of undergraduate students who complete at least 12 credits hours qualify for the honor’s list.


Full-time students who rank in the top 10 percent of their class for the fall 2013 semester and earn a 3.5 or above grade point average are named to the dean’s list at Creighton University.

Blue Springs - Evan Berndt, Selina Marshall

Independence - Alexis Taylor

Lee’s Summit - Madison McCulloch, Matthew Neisius, Emily Mesecher


Garrett Gould of Blue Springs was named to the Drake University dean’s list for the fall 2013 semester. Students must achieve a grade point average of 3.5 or above to be on the list.


Area students who have earned semester honors during the fall 2013 semester.

Grain Valley - Evan Yule

Independence - Katlyn Gladston, Chloe Gomez, Alyssa Reyolds

Lee’s Summit - Adriane Barry, Allison McAnulty, Katie McAnulty, Mikaela Mitchell, Kelsey Angle, Conner Bruns, Taylor Cabine, Suzy Fowler, Mikaela Groff, Sarah Kershner, Kylie Newsom, Hunter Sbisa


Missouri S&T announced the names of students who made the honor list for the 2013 fall semester. To be eligible, a student carried a minimum of 12 credit hours and had a grade point average of 3.2 or above.

Blue Springs - Derek Robert Allen, Derek Murphy Anderson, Catherine Bohanon, Melissa Cambre, Kevin Lewis Clark, Chauncey Mitchell Depew, Wilson Langham Gaschler, Cody Thomas Gieseke, Tyler Andrew Graef, Dalton R. Linnenbringer, Spencer Grey Norman, Kelsi Anna O’Neill, Tabre S. Oliver, Kelsey Marie Salzman, Carl Martin Slagle, Elise Swanson, Holly Terese Tarvin, Vrunda Nalin Thakker, Leslie Elyse Thornburg, Chance Walker, Spenser Thomas Webb, Nathaniel Willis, Michael James Winner

Independence - Katherine Ann Bartels, Thomas Christopher Clay, Luke Patrick Deacy, Brandon Matthew Enke, Adam Benjamin Eyerly, Joshua Daniel Gorman, Jason Albert Gruner, Derek Ryan Guenther, Thomas Ryan Harris, Daniel Kirk Jeffress, Dallas C. Jones, Joseph Cole Ketchum, Desirae Lynn Lavatai, Darius Vincent Mann, Misha Marie Miller-Gilmore, Reed S. Norphy, Jesse Rooks, Thomas Pershing Roustio, Timothy Alexander Schaefer, Delaney Sexton, Stephanie Renee Soendker, Kyle Andrew Teevan, Joshua Paul Trahem, Abagail Katharine Williams

Lee’s Summit - Ryan Thane Andrews, Erin Andrews, Luke John Gilbert, Jason Glascock, Grant Sanford Jenkins, Robert Jeffrey Koon, Melanie Gaye Landon, Kyle Robert Lundeen, Lynn Thi Nguyen


Samantha O’Dell of Independence has earned dean’s list status for the 2013 winter term at Washington and Lee University. In order to be on the list, a student must have at least a 3.4 on a 4.0 grade point average scale.


Michelle Evans and Allison Wright of Independence and Dalton O’Donnell of Lee’s Summit were among the record number of students named to the fall 2013 academic dean’s list at Westminster College. To be included on the list, a student must have a 3.60 semester grade point average with at least 12 hours completed.

– Brandon Dumsky