• College honors

    • email print
  • Drake University
    Garrett Gould of Blue Springs was named to the Drake University Dean’s List for the Spring 2014 semester. Students must achieve a grade-point average of 3.5 or above to earn this honor.
    Drake University is a highly selective private university in Des Moines, Iowa.
    Westminster College
    Michelle Evans and Allison Wright of Independence were named to the 2014 Spring Dean’s List at Westminster College. To be included on the Dean’s List, a student must have a 3.60 semester grade point average with at least 12 hours completed that semester.
    The liberal arts college is located in Fulton, Missouri.
    Phi Kappa Phi
    Derek Anderson of Blue Springs was recently initiated into Phi Kappa Phi, the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines. Anderson was initiated at Missouri University of Science and Technology.
    Anderson is among approximately 32,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni to be initiated into Phi Kappa Phi each year. Membership is by invitation and requires nomination and approval by a chapter. Only the top 10 percent of seniors and 7.5 percent of juniors, having at least 72 semester hours, are eligible for membership.
    Park University
    Area students were named to the Spring 2014 Dean’s List at Park University in Parkville. To qualify for the list, students must be degree-seeking; have completed 12 or more graded hours at Park University, either in one 16-week term or in two consecutive accelerated terms; earned a semester grade point average of 3.6 or better; and received no incomplete grade for the semester or terms.
    Blue Springs - Brant A. Ashmore; Kaitlin Marie Bartolotta; Amanda J. Brockman; Brittany Ann Duke; Mariah Kuoni; Nicholas Ryan Norton; Stephanie F. Norton; Marcus A. Walker; Amy June Berger; Landon J. Grego; Ian W. Smith; Laura Suzanne Thies; Courtney Elizabeth Weiss
    Buckner - Jeremy Scott Barnes; Michael R. Durant
    Grain Valley - Jamie Lynn Martin
    Independence - Madison A. Butler; Gene William Griffith; Emily Kristine Mapes; Dillon James Martinek; Jamie L. Neidholdt; Meagan Michele Parsons; Denisse Cerros; Bailie Alexis Berner; Christopher Michael Booth; Daniel W. Brown; Donald L. Caswell; Ceanne M. Maxey; Ashley Hope McIntyre; Amanda Paige Miller; Kristina L. Sailor; Jessica Roxanne Earl; Tammy C. Sharp; Trevor D. Bond; Sheena Marrie Burton; Tabitha J. Swicegood;
    Sugar Creek - Rachel Eilane Stagg
    Virginia Military Institute
    Brandon P. Zembles of Blue Springs was among the 680 cadets who were recently named to the Dean’s List for the second semester of the 2013-14 academic year at the Virginia Military Institute in Lexington, Virginia. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a cadet must have a term grade point average of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale and no grade below a “C.”
    Page 2 of 2 - University of Missouri
    Area students who were named to the Spring 2014 Dean’s List at the University of Missouri in Columbia.
    Blue Springs - Christopher Paul Anwander; Lauren Elizabeth Baker; Breanne Amanda Boughan; Taryn Lea Bradley; Taylor Jane Braun; Justin L. Brooke; Erika Diann Brown; Jillian Christine Bueno; Bryant Andrew Buttress; Madison Marie Champion; Ethan Scott Clark; Amy Renee Crump; Victoria Lela Docktor; Kyle James Finley; Samantha Marie Goff; Jordan Elyse Gowan; Emily Rose Graves-Swinney; Taylor Joanne Green; Ashley Elisabeth Harris; Cara Frances Hartwig; Lacey Nicole Hatt; Ashley Vera Haynes; William Earl Hedges; Sean Allen Hicks; Brett G. Hill; Dylan Bruce Hilton; Taylor Kimberly Hord; Jonathan Gerald Hower; David Newton Isaacks; Kennedy McGuire Jones; Mary Allison Josselet; Brandon Michael Kiley; Santina Marie Leone; Daniel William Lohman; John Ryland Ludwig; Megan C. Luethje; Bryan Connor Lushbough; Anna Susan Mahlberg; Clay S. Martin; Ryan Allen Mathewson; Mikayla Nicole McLean; Rebecca Louann Mesecher; Kathryn Lyon Migliazzo; Kyle Joseph Montalto; Jacob Ryan Moore; Peter David Matthew Moore; Nicholas Ryan Mozer; Kylie Ann Musgrove; Kyle Joseph Nix; Elizabeth Ann Oles; Josh Clifford Payton; Riann Elizabeth Pena; Allison Rose Pittman; Catherine Beth Pogson; Hillary Ann Rains; Monica Lynn Randolph; Daniel Stephen Rodenberg; Jacob John David Sanders; Jourdain Leigh Sanders; Ellen Margaret Sherman; Ryan Michael Small; Logan Lane Smith; Sarah Elizabeth Speigle; Abigail Dawn Stanley; Kylie Brianne Stottlemyre; Tanner Dean Stuart; Kennedy Lynn Swanson; Stephen Michael Taylor; Christina Rose Trakas; Daniel George Wendell; Laura Maurine Whipple; Payton Bailey Wilmott; Garrett Remington Wilt; Emily Renee Zweerink
    Buckner - Calista Nicole Allen; Ashley Michelle Diaz; Duncan Alexander Hill
    Grain Valley - Kevin Alan Carr; Chet Holland Ford; Elise Renee Gouldsmith; Missouri Jane Hammack; Jacob Dean Jones; Samuel Gil Jonesi; Hannah Paige Kroenke; Kyle Allen Lininger; Mikala Noel Paul; Robert Ryan Roach; Rachel Nicole Turner; Nathan Alexander Weber; Emily Rae Wiechmann
    Independence - Lindsey Danielle Arnold; Katherine Maude Ashby; Catherine Ann Baker; Kelsey Marie Bolger; Bradly Alan Brackenbury; Andrea Marie Brownrigg; Gage Ryan Crowder; Ashley Danielle Dunn-Matous; Jessica Nicole Garrison; Chante'l Joan Hill; Matthew Thomas Jackson; Caitlyn Victoria Johnson; Maranda Suzanne Johnson; Dalton Taylor Joyce; Jonathan Steven Kealy; Karl Benjamin Krause; Zachary Thomas Large; Rebekah Elise Lowrey; Nicole Jolene Lucas; Nicholas Bradley James Madison; Joseph James McLean; Hunter Sinclair Myers; David James Nunez; Matthew Charles Perry; Brooke Elizabeth Pollard; Tylar Nicole Pollard; Sophia Maria Poplin; Tiffany A. Reed; Erin Christine Reinkemeyer; James Alfred Maxwell Rhodes; Kara Elise Rinella; Ryan Taylor Robinson; Thomas Gregory Ruddy; Zachary Lee Sharp; James Collin Smith; Morgan Jayne Toczek; Ian Scott Wellendorf; Adeline Rose Wolfgang; Tracey Anne Wolfgang; Nicholas Wayne Yeisley
    --Brandon Dumsky
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar