• Pat Deeter wins Best of Show

    • email print
  • Pat Deeter is the winner of the Best of Show award at the 39th Annual Independence Art Association annual show for her oil painting, On the Rhone.
    The following list of winners were recognized at the opening reception held on June 20 at the Vivilore art gallery in the Englewood Art District. Whit Ross served as judge of the show. The art will be on display through July 15.
    Best of Show: Pat Deeter – On the Rhone
    1st Place: Emory Dillon – Watermelon
    2nd Place: Carlos Benson – Delicate
    3rd Place: Colleen Latimer – Stream of Consciousness
    Honorable Mentions:
    Pat Pummill Betteridge – The Pond
    Emory Dillon – Max
    Johnni Dowhower – Koi Pond
    Erlene Flowers – Jesse James Farm Revisited 1878
    Lee Kirchhoff – Autumn in White 4
    Lee Kirchhoff – Congregational Church 1857
    Bette Kunkle – View from Bette's Patio
    Nancy Mathis – Art in Arizona
    Marcia Pugh – New Day
    Sheila (Xila) Rekdal – Waters of Mars
    The 2013-2014 Robert E. Tindall Scholarship winner, Katelyn Cogan, was also recognized at the reception. Katelyn is a 2014 graduate of William Chrisman High School and will study art at Missouri Western State University in the fall.
    IAA would like to thank Cindy Foster and Whit Ross, co-owners of Vivilore, for their hospitality in hosting this event. To learn more about Independence Art Association, visit www.independenceartassociation.org. Photography by Roger Campbell.
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar