Central Methodist University

Alexandria Salva of Sugar Creek is a member of the 2014-15 residential staff at Central Methodist University.

The role of a residential life staff, which includes a hall director and at least one assistant on each floor of all residence halls, is to insure that students have a successful and positive experience in the halls. Some of staff’s responsibilities is help facilitate personal growth for the students, include their emotional, social and physical well-being.

CMU is in Fayette, Missouri.

McPherson College

Madeline M. Aston of Grain Valley was named to the honorable mention roll for the fall 2013 semester at McPherson College. To qualify for the honorable mention roll, students must be a full-time student and earn a grade point average from 3.25 to 3.54.

McPherson College is a four-year liberal arts college in McPherson, Kansas.

Southwest Baptist University

Several area residents made the honor roll at Southwest Baptist University in Bolivar, Missouri.

To be listed on the semester’s honor roll, students must carry at least 12 hours of college work and earn at least a “B” (3.00 GPA) with no grade below a C; trustees’ list, 3.85-4.00; president’s list, 3.70-3.84; deans’ list, 3.50-3.69; and honors list, 3.00-3.49.

Blue Springs - Jonathan Becker, trustees’ list; Madeline Begemann, honors list; Austen Boyer, honors list; Kaylee Dye, trustees’ list; Lauran Gilstrap, honors list; Christian Jaynes, deans’ list; Shelby Jones, president’s list; Ryland Massey, dean’s list; Jared Nield, honors list; Brooks Stotts, president’s list; Carley Waggener, trustees’ list; Michele Wyatt, president’s list.

Grain Valley - Michael Hicks, honors list; Brittany Jones, trustees’ list; Melissa Jones, president’s list.

Independence - Andrew Barnes, president’s list; O’Leesa Booker, honors list; Emily Davis, honors list; Kinsey Jansen, deans’ list; Katherine Leiker, trustees’ list; Chantalle Mecham, president’s list; Abbey St. Clair, honors list.

Lee’s Summit - Melissa Anderson, dean’s list; Andrew Barnes, president’s list; Christian Binger, trustees’ list; Miranda Carlin, trustees’ list; Taylor Coram, trustees’ list; Emily Cross, honors list; Jonathan Foley, honors list; Mackynzi Gibson, deans’ list; Lauren Knutson, trut ees’ list; Allison Lehnhoff, honors list; Patrick Love, trustees’ list; Davis McElroy, deans’ list; Caitlin McEwen, trustees’ list; Taylor Qualls, president’s list; Justin Schaeffer, president’s list; William Simons, trustee’ list; Tanis Spani, pesident’s list.

Raytown - Rachael Willey, honors list.

Wake Forest University

Grady Xiao of Blue Springs was named to the spring 2014 dean’s list at Wake Forest University.

Students who achieve a 3.4 grade point average and no grade below a “C” were named to the list.

WFU is in Winston Salem, North Carolina.

-- Brandon Dumsky