• College honors

    • email print
  • Pratt Institute
    Alistaire Lucas of Independence was among more than 1,000 students who made the President’s List at the Pratt Institute in Brooklyn, New York.
    Located in the cultural hub of New York City, Pratt Institute includes 22 undergraduate and 25 graduate programs and was founded in 1887.
    Fort Hays State University
    Lindsey Michelle Shelton and Ashley Lynette Feldkamp, both of Independence, were among the 1,170 students named to the Deans Honor Roll for the spring 2014 semester at Fort Hays State University in Hays, Kansas. To be eligible, students must have enrolled in 12 or more credit hours and have a minimum grade point average of 3.60 for the semester. Shelton is a senior majoring in psychology and Feldkamp is a freshman majoring in management.
    Harding University
    Dallas Herrmann of Blue Springs was named to Harding University’s dean list for the spring 2014 semester. To be eligible, a student must be carrying 12 or more hours with a 3.65 or higher grade-point average and no incompletes.
    Harding is in Searcy, Arkansas.
    Newman University
    Area residents who made the dean’s list for the spring 2014 semester at Newman University in Wichita, Kansas. To qualify for this achievement, a student must complete 12 credit hours and have attained a grade point average of 3.5 or better.
    Blue Springs - Maggie O’Neal
    Grain Valley - Tara Minx
    Independence - Amanda Love
    Newman University is a Catholic university named for John Henry Cardinal Newman and founded by Adorers of the Blood of Christ.
    University of Kansas
    Area residents who were among the approximately 4,600 undergraduate students at the University of Kansas earning honor roll distinction for the spring 2014 semester.
    Honor roll criteria vary among the university’s academic units. Some schools honor the top 10 percent of students enrolled, some establish a minimum grade-point average and others raise the minimum GPA for each year students are in school. Students must complete a minimum number of credit hours to be considered for the honor roll.
    Blue Springs - Lauren Anderson, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Priscilla Armendariz, School of Health Professions; Ashley Chrisman, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Jordan Dollar, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Julia Dury, School of Engineering; Gabriel Goff, School of the Arts; Jordan Hildenbrand, School of Engineering
    Grain Valley - Vincent Kurth, School of Pharmacy
    Independence -Jay Livingston, School of Architecture, Design & Planning; Danielle Messick, School of Social Welfare; Scott Sapp, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
    – Brandon Dumsky
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar