The Missouri Park and Recreation Association honored John Beaudoin, Sheryl Franke, Kim Fritchie, Gene Gamber and Rick Viar, presenting them the Citation for Volunteers of the Year for 2016/2017 for their work on the “Vote Yes! for Our Parks” Committee.

Devin Blazek, Aquatics Manager for Lee’s Summit Parks & Recreation received the 2017 Aquatics Section Outstanding New Professional.

The presentations were made at the annual MPRA banquet on March 9 in Branson, Mo. In attendance from Lee’s Summit Parks & Recreation were Administrator Tom Lovell, Assistant Administrator Joe Snook, Administrative Services Assistant Dana Thurber, Superintendent of Park Planning and Construction Steve Casey, Recreation Supervisor Jenny Brennan, and Aquatics Manager Devin Blazek.