WHAT: William Chrisman High School presents “The Music Man,” the Tony Award-winning musical by Meredith Willson and Franklin Lacey (1957), directed by Kim Hayes, Ron Patch and Sarah Nelson and presented by special arrangement Music Theatre International.

WHEN: 7 p.m., Thursday-Saturday.

WHERE: William Chrisman High School, 1223 Noland Road, Independence.

HOW MUCH: Tickets are $6 at the door.

WHAT THE SHOW IS ABOUT: Fast-talking traveling salesman Harold Hill cons the people of River City, Iowa, into buying instruments and uniforms for a boys band that he vows to organize, in order to keep them out of trouble at places like the pool hall. He does this despite the fact that he doesn't know a trombone from a treble clef and employs the “think system” of getting children to play their instruments. His plans to skip town with the cash are foiled when he falls for Marian, the librarian, who transforms him into a respectable citizen by curtain's fall (from mtishows.com).


Character: Actor

Harold Hill: José Mendoza

Marian Paroo: Savanah Malam

Marcellus: Joe Day

Mayor Shinn: Griffin Harness-Clark

Eulalie: Emily Bryant

Mrs. Paroo: Alexis Schulz

Ethel: Kierra Viets

Maude: Mackenzie Matzeder

Alma: Lilly Marker

Mrs. Squire: Sasha Washington

Zaneeta: Aislynn Hobbs

Tommy: Shaun Anderson

Amaryllis: Isabell King

Gracie Shinn: Emily Hill

Winthrop: Henry Nelson

Charlie Cowell: Josiah Ferrell

Jacey: Travis Watson

Ewart: Aaron Johnson

Olin: Ma'Lee Richardson

Constable Lock: Josh Brison

Conductor: Jadon Roberson

Salesmen: Adrian Bernal, Eli Middleton, Steven Clark, Mara Bradford, Sione Faletau

Man: Donnie Schroer

Boy: Trenton Blaney

Farmer's wife: Emily Mendoza

Women: Chelsee Sellers-Smith, Ricki Brown, Rylee Thompson

Chorus/dancers: Katelyn Branstetter, Issabella Brown, Alistair Deweese, Siera Houston-Wilson, Emily Guldner, Brandy Henderson, Emily Martinez, Jonathan Olender, Schyller Sawmiller, Brianna Self, Delaynie Shelton, Alexander Summers, Alysse Pirtle, Madi Vinson, Aubrey Weixeldorfer

Children: Evelyn Nelson, Collier Viets, Elliot Parker, Luc Parker, Oliver Mills, Isabella Conner-Urnise, Abbey Barnhart, Max Guldner, Noah Guldner