Business News - The Examiner of East Jackson County https://www.examiner.net/business-news examiner.net delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:12:20 +0000 What Millennials Get Wrong About Social Security https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190822/what-millennials-get-wrong-about-social-security?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Aug 2019 06:37:05 CST Liz Weston https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190822/what-millennials-get-wrong-about-social-security Independence says Uptown Market hosts 200-plus events in its first year https://www.examiner.net/news/20190822/independence-says-uptown-market-hosts-200-plus-events-in-its-first-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Aug 2019 03:10:40 CST Mike Genet https://www.examiner.net/news/20190822/independence-says-uptown-market-hosts-200-plus-events-in-its-first-year China tariffs estimated to cost average American family $1,000 per year https://www.examiner.net/news/20190821/china-tariffs-estimated-to-cost-average-american-family-1000-per-year?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Aug 2019 14:07:53 CST By Gary Dinges gdinges@gatehousemedia.com https://www.examiner.net/news/20190821/china-tariffs-estimated-to-cost-average-american-family-1000-per-year How I Bought a Home in Atlanta https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190821/how-i-bought-home-in-atlanta?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Aug 2019 03:37:02 CST Valerie Lai https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190821/how-i-bought-home-in-atlanta Ron Finke: Good advice counts for a lot https://www.examiner.net/news/20190821/ron-finke-good-advice-counts-for-lot?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Aug 2019 04:33:40 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190821/ron-finke-good-advice-counts-for-lot Apple Card Officially Debuts, Adding New Rewards Categories https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190820/apple-card-officially-debuts-adding-new-rewards-categories?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Aug 2019 14:49:35 CST Robin Saks Frankel https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190820/apple-card-officially-debuts-adding-new-rewards-categories Will You Be a Scam Artist's Next Target? https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190819/will-you-be-scam-artists-next-target?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Aug 2019 14:21:30 CST Liz Weston https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190819/will-you-be-scam-artists-next-target 5 Credit Card Perks (and Freebies) You May Not Know You Have https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190819/5-credit-card-perks-and-freebies-you-may-not-know-you-have?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:02:23 CST Kimberly Palmer https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190819/5-credit-card-perks-and-freebies-you-may-not-know-you-have Independence looks at more competitive electricity costs for business https://www.examiner.net/news/20190817/independence-looks-at-more-competitive-electricity-costs-for-business?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Aug 2019 03:11:40 CST Mike Genet https://www.examiner.net/news/20190817/independence-looks-at-more-competitive-electricity-costs-for-business Squabbling over Independence marijuana rules continues https://www.examiner.net/news/20190817/squabbling-over-independence-marijuana-rules-continues?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Aug 2019 02:57:40 CST Mike Genet https://www.examiner.net/news/20190817/squabbling-over-independence-marijuana-rules-continues Ken Garten: Over the years, business structures evolve https://www.examiner.net/news/20190817/ken-garten-over-years-business-structures-evolve?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Aug 2019 18:04:40 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190817/ken-garten-over-years-business-structures-evolve Meyer Music honored https://www.examiner.net/news/20190817/meyer-music-honored?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Aug 2019 18:31:40 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190817/meyer-music-honored Neutralize the Digital Threat You Carry Everywhere https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190816/neutralize-digital-threat-you-carry-everywhere?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Aug 2019 09:07:20 CST Sean Pyles https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190816/neutralize-digital-threat-you-carry-everywhere Independence to review rules for Airbnb properties https://www.examiner.net/news/20190816/independence-to-review-rules-for-airbnb-properties?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Aug 2019 03:21:40 CST Mike Genet https://www.examiner.net/news/20190816/independence-to-review-rules-for-airbnb-properties Recent Blue Springs restaurant inspections https://www.examiner.net/news/20190815/recent-blue-springs-restaurant-inspections?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Aug 2019 18:49:33 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190815/recent-blue-springs-restaurant-inspections 5 Cheaper Alternatives to Popular Vacation Spots https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190814/5-cheaper-alternatives-to-popular-vacation-spots?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Aug 2019 12:37:23 CST Meghan Coyle https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190814/5-cheaper-alternatives-to-popular-vacation-spots Jeff Fox: Home building slows down https://www.examiner.net/news/20190814/jeff-fox-home-building-slows-down?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Aug 2019 12:44:40 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190814/jeff-fox-home-building-slows-down Ron Finke: August and the stock market https://www.examiner.net/news/20190814/ron-finke-august-and-stock-market?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Aug 2019 22:45:43 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190814/ron-finke-august-and-stock-market Independence headed for lowest residential electric rates in area, consultant says https://www.examiner.net/news/20190813/independence-headed-for-lowest-residential-electric-rates-in-area-consultant-says?rssfeed=true Tue, 13 Aug 2019 02:48:40 CST Mike Genet https://www.examiner.net/news/20190813/independence-headed-for-lowest-residential-electric-rates-in-area-consultant-says Independence delays action to ease marijuana rules https://www.examiner.net/news/20190813/independence-delays-action-to-ease-marijuana-rules?rssfeed=true Tue, 13 Aug 2019 02:58:40 CST Mike Genet https://www.examiner.net/news/20190813/independence-delays-action-to-ease-marijuana-rules