Business News - The Examiner of East Jackson County https://www.examiner.net/business-news examiner.net delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 25 Apr 2019 08:31:16 +0000 Starbucks to install needle-disposal boxes in locations across U.S. https://www.examiner.net/news/20190424/starbucks-to-install-needle-disposal-boxes-in-locations-across-us?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 Apr 2019 12:16:18 CST By Johanna Gretschel jgretschel@statesman.com https://www.examiner.net/news/20190424/starbucks-to-install-needle-disposal-boxes-in-locations-across-us Jeff Fox: Steady optimism on economy https://www.examiner.net/news/20190424/jeff-fox-steady-optimism-on-economy?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 Apr 2019 06:38:40 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190424/jeff-fox-steady-optimism-on-economy Luke Davis: What happened to my tax refund? https://www.examiner.net/news/20190424/luke-davis-what-happened-to-my-tax-refund?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 Apr 2019 23:25:03 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190424/luke-davis-what-happened-to-my-tax-refund Teens can work out for free this summer at Planet Fitness https://www.examiner.net/news/20190423/teens-can-work-out-for-free-this-summer-at-planet-fitness?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 Apr 2019 12:58:54 CST By GateHouse Media staff https://www.examiner.net/news/20190423/teens-can-work-out-for-free-this-summer-at-planet-fitness In the Points and Miles Game, Blind Loyalty Can Cost You https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190423/in-points-and-miles-game-blind-loyalty-can-cost-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 Apr 2019 09:36:41 CST June Casagrande https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190423/in-points-and-miles-game-blind-loyalty-can-cost-you How to Get the Most out of Online Reviews https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190421/how-to-get-most-out-of-online-reviews?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Apr 2019 11:36:56 CST Courtney Jespersen https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190421/how-to-get-most-out-of-online-reviews Sell power utility? Independence board suggests taking a look https://www.examiner.net/news/20190420/sell-power-utility-independence-board-suggests-taking-look?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Apr 2019 02:31:40 CST Mike Genet https://www.examiner.net/news/20190420/sell-power-utility-independence-board-suggests-taking-look Bed Bath & Beyond, Pier 1 latest retailers to announce store closures https://www.examiner.net/news/20190419/bed-bath-amp-beyond-pier-1-latest-retailers-to-announce-store-closures?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Apr 2019 12:11:35 CST By Gary Dinges gdinges@gatehousemedia.com https://www.examiner.net/news/20190419/bed-bath-amp-beyond-pier-1-latest-retailers-to-announce-store-closures Yes, You Should Ask Your Parents About Their Financial Plans https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190419/yes-you-should-ask-your-parents-about-their-financial-plans?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Apr 2019 10:37:02 CST Kelsey Sheehy https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190419/yes-you-should-ask-your-parents-about-their-financial-plans Fun, 'Feud' and fundraising: Chamber contestants aid education foundation https://www.examiner.net/news/20190419/fun-feud-and-fundraising-chamber-contestants-aid-education-foundation?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Apr 2019 22:57:46 CST By Corbin Kottmann ckottmann@examiner.net https://www.examiner.net/news/20190419/fun-feud-and-fundraising-chamber-contestants-aid-education-foundation 5 Travel Rewards Myths That Could Cost You https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190418/5-travel-rewards-myths-that-could-cost-you?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Apr 2019 08:36:49 CST Liz Weston https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190418/5-travel-rewards-myths-that-could-cost-you Getting started in business https://www.examiner.net/news/20190418/getting-started-in-business?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Apr 2019 00:15:00 CST By Corbin Kottmann ckottmann@examiner.net https://www.examiner.net/news/20190418/getting-started-in-business Bye-Bye, Brick-and-Mortar: How One Couple Made the Switch to Online Savings https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190417/bye-bye-brick-and-mortar-how-one-couple-made-switch-to-online-savings?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Apr 2019 06:36:50 CST Chanelle Bessette https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190417/bye-bye-brick-and-mortar-how-one-couple-made-switch-to-online-savings Ron Finke: Investing lessons from tough times https://www.examiner.net/news/20190417/ron-finke-investing-lessons-from-tough-times?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Apr 2019 22:49:49 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190417/ron-finke-investing-lessons-from-tough-times Lake City lands big contract https://www.examiner.net/news/20190416/lake-city-lands-big-contract?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Apr 2019 19:59:55 CST Mike Genet https://www.examiner.net/news/20190416/lake-city-lands-big-contract Need a Tax Extension? You Might Already Have One https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190416/need-tax-extension-you-might-already-have-one?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:17:41 CST Tina Orem https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190416/need-tax-extension-you-might-already-have-one Mastercard Adds New Benefits for World and World Elite Cardholders https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190416/mastercard-adds-new-benefits-for-world-and-world-elite-cardholders?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:27:59 CST Melissa Lambarena https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190416/mastercard-adds-new-benefits-for-world-and-world-elite-cardholders What It's Really Like to Win Money to Pay Down Student Loans https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190415/what-its-really-like-to-win-money-to-pay-down-student-loans?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Apr 2019 12:23:07 CST Teddy Nykiel https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190415/what-its-really-like-to-win-money-to-pay-down-student-loans Hit With a Tax Penalty? The IRS Might Give You a Do-Over https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190412/hit-with-tax-penalty-irs-might-give-you-do-over?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Apr 2019 12:01:41 CST Tina Orem https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190412/hit-with-tax-penalty-irs-might-give-you-do-over Your 401(k) Just Got More Valuable https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190412/your-401k-just-got-more-valuable?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Apr 2019 10:07:32 CST Liz Weston https://www.examiner.net/ZZ/business/20190412/your-401k-just-got-more-valuable