WHAT: Blue Springs City Theatre “13” the musical, a coming-of-age comedy by Dan Elish, Robert Horn and Jason Robert Brown (2008), directed by Vickie Miller and produced by special arrangement with Music Theatre International.

WHERE: Blue Springs High School auditorium, 2000 N.W. Ashton Drive, Blue Springs.

WHEN: 7:30 p.m. Thursday through Saturday and July 19-20; 2 p.m. Sunday and July 21.

HOW MUCH: Tickets are $10 for adults and $8 for seniors 60-older and children 12-younger. They can be purchased at the box office or online at: www.brownpapertickets.com/event/4268825

WHAT'S THE SHOW ABOUT: Evan Goldman is about to turn 13, and he can’t wait. His life seems full of possibilities – that is, until his parents get divorced, and he is forced to move with his mom from big-city New York to sleepy Appleton, Indiana. If Evan can’t get the coolest kids at Dan Quayle Junior High to come to his bar mitzvah, how is he going to survive the school year, not to mention the rest of his life? As Evan navigates the world of cool kids and nerds, jocks and cheerleaders, first kisses and heartbreak, he comes to understand “What it Means to Be a Friend.” With a bright, catchy pop score from Jason Robert Brown, equal doses of humor and pathos, and a cast of talented teens, the show appeals to grown-ups and almost-grown-ups alike. (from stageagent.com


Character: Actor

Evan: Tarver Muntz

Patrice: Ellie Fuson

Archie: Finn Smith

Brett: Declan O'Brien

Lucy: Annie Smith

Kendra: Ava McCluer

Malcolm: Ash Onstott

Eddie: Tyler Wiss

Charlotte: Jessica Ball

Cassie: Sarah Ball

Molly: Aislinn Plumberg

Simon: Grant McDaniel

Richie: Gunner Hill

Evan's rabbi: David Fast

Kids: Garrett Breshears, Laila Devine, Jadyn Hervey, Jackie Kraft, Gabby Loesch, Aralyn Mayes, Rachel Meng, Michael Parker, Makennah Sophy, Sadie Swinney, Jordyn Taylor

Rabbis: Robin Carroll-Dolci, Jim DeFries, Jim McDonald

Cheerleaders: Laila Devine, Jadyn Hervey, Jackie Kraft, Gabby Loesch, Aralyn Mayes, Rachel Meng, Makennah Sophy, Sadie Swinney, Jordyn Taylor

Geeks: Grant McDaniel, Gunner Hill, Garrett Breshears, Michael Parker, Makennah Sophy, Sadie Swinney

– Compiled by Mike Genet