Blue Springs student earns Troy U. academic honors

Brett Buchanan of Blue Springs has been named to the provost's list for the fall semester at Troy University in Troy, Alabama.

The list honors full-time undergraduate students who are registered for at least 12 semester hours and who have a grade point average of at least 3.65.

Local students earn academic honors from Northwest Missouri

Many students from Eastern Jackson County have earned academic honors for the 2019 fall trimester at Northwest Missouri State University in Maryville.

To be included on the academic honor roll, a student must carry a minimum of 12 credit hours and attain a grade-point average of 3.5 or above on a 4.0 scale. Students named to the president's honor roll have attained a perfect 4.0 GPA for the trimester.

Local students earning honors include:

Blue Springs

• Hope C. Ammons, president

• Marqus A. Andrews, academic

• Abigale M. Boren, academic

• Patipon B. Bunyarattaphantu, president

• Cade A. Cox, academic

• Elizabeth A. Feller, academic

• Felicity A. French, academic

• Kyle J. Frerking, academic

• Elisa M. Greer, president

• Taylor M. Hamdorf, president

• Enaisia J. Hamilton, academic

• Amya A. Hernandez, academic

• Max G. Hill, academic

• Spencer S. Johnson, academic

• Gabriel M. King, academic

• Hannah J. LaPour, academic

• Nicholas S. Myrick, president

• Madison N. Neely, academic

• Lydia S. Owen, academic

• Lynn M. Reynolds, academic

• Sydney M. Rowland, academic

• Blaine M. Sirna, academic

• Mackenzie L. Smith, president

• Emily M. Zorich, president


• Elizabeth M. Shade, president

Grain Valley

• Hannah N. Berry, academic

• Ashley L. Dunn, academic

• Faith D. Groff, academic

• Jackson C. Parrish, academic

• Marissa N. Schmitt, president

• Ashlyn K. Ungerer, president

• Ashley M. Veach, president

• Kaylee J. Wilmoth, president


• Kelsey Adams, academic

• Parker R. Adams, academic

• Kori L. Benson, president

• Sarah N. Daughtery, academic

• Spencer J. Engelman, academic

• Jacob T. Gilley, academic

• Christina R. Hankins, president

• Blake C. Jones, academic

• Alexander R. Kelly, academic

• Brennen D. LaMastres, academic

• Deja M. Lamb, president

• Amber R. Leaver, academic

• Kristen N. McCulley, president

• Brittany R. Merckling, academic

• Gavyn R. Monday, academic

• John Picard, academic

• Bethany H. Rudzik, academic

• Danielle E. Stevenson, academic

• Megan L. White, president

• Hannah R. Wilcutt, academic

• Rebecca L. Wood, president

• Hannah C. York, president

Lee’s Summit

• Brianna Bales, president

• Kylie J. Bias, president

• Andrew Botwinik, academic

• Madison E. Brown, academic

• Jacob W. Bullimore, academic

• Gabrielle N. Burt, academic

• Garett F. Cartwright, academic

• Jennifer M. Collens, president

• Michael T. Condon, president

• Erika L. Cowan, president

• Kylie A. Cox, president

• Rachel S. Danforth, academic

• Rebecca L. Danforth, academic

• Caylea M. Dill, president

• Bianca M. Drake, president

• Noah W. Durham, academic

• Caroline A. Finnerty, academic

• Dalton T. Forbes, president

• Camryn E. Gregston, president

• Johanna R. Holmberg, academic

• Foster J. Huggins, academic

• Aylish D. Hulme, president

• Madelynn R. Kelderman, academic

• Ryan G. Laddish, academic

• Jackson R. Langle, academic

• Elizabeth M. Litton, president

• Alexandria R. Mesz, president

• Shay L. Midkiff, academic

• Emily E. Mikesell, academic

• Hannah T. Moser, academic

• Chelsea L. Myrick, president

• Rachel J. Nash, president

• Rebekah M. Nash, president

• Rylee N. Norman, academic

• Margaret T. Novak, president

• Isabella N. Passantino, academic

• Garret Peters, academic

• Adelyn G. Potter, academic

• Madison N. Pruitt, president

• Tucker M. Quinn, academic

• Charles A Rao, academic

• Kaylie L. Rock, academic

• Kyle S. Rock, academic

• Jeremy D. Root, president

• Ashley Scheele, president

• Meghan R. Schreckenghaust, academic

• Trevor J. Sell, president

• Elisabeth A. Smith, academic

• Taylor L. Urzendowski, president

• Wyatt M Urzendowski, academic

• Cayla M. Vertreese, president

• Aaron C. Wageman, president

• Ashlynn K. Webb, academic

• Gabrielle A. Whiting, president

Oak Grove

• Allison F. Dowell, president

• Lucas M. Fansler, academic

• Rachel M. Hays, president

• Cheyanne D. Hontz, president

• Hannah E. McCain, president

• Mackenzie A. Meyer, president

• Kori S. Simmermon, president


• Krissandra M. Seymour, president