Community - The Examiner of East Jackson County https://www.examiner.net/news/community examiner.net delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 06 Mar 2019 20:55:55 +0000 Your old stuff could be useful for Animals Best Friends https://www.examiner.net/news/20190306/your-old-stuff-could-be-useful-for-animals-best-friends?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Mar 2019 22:41:04 CST By Gisele Gamble Special to The Examiner https://www.examiner.net/news/20190306/your-old-stuff-could-be-useful-for-animals-best-friends Treasures of a local artist https://www.examiner.net/news/20190306/treasures-of-local-artist?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Mar 2019 03:27:40 CST Mike Genet https://www.examiner.net/news/20190306/treasures-of-local-artist More than books: Trails West marks 30 years at current location https://www.examiner.net/news/20190302/more-than-books-trails-west-marks-30-years-at-current-location?rssfeed=true Sat, 02 Mar 2019 03:24:40 CST By Corbin Kottmann ckottmann@examiner.net https://www.examiner.net/news/20190302/more-than-books-trails-west-marks-30-years-at-current-location Ted Stillwell: French influence on local place names https://www.examiner.net/news/20190302/ted-stillwell-french-influence-on-local-place-names?rssfeed=true Sat, 02 Mar 2019 22:46:32 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190302/ted-stillwell-french-influence-on-local-place-names AAUW book sale raises money for scholarships for girls https://www.examiner.net/news/20190301/aauw-book-sale-raises-money-for-scholarships-for-girls?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Mar 2019 02:47:40 CST By Corbin Kottmann ckottmann@examiner.net https://www.examiner.net/news/20190301/aauw-book-sale-raises-money-for-scholarships-for-girls 5 Things to do: See a play, read a book, race a little car https://www.examiner.net/news/20190228/5-things-to-do-see-play-read-book-race-little-car?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Mar 2019 16:34:16 CST Jeff Fox https://www.examiner.net/news/20190228/5-things-to-do-see-play-read-book-race-little-car A real snow job: Off days wreak havoc on school districts' schedules https://www.examiner.net/news/20190227/real-snow-job-off-days-wreak-havoc-on-school-districts-schedules?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Feb 2019 14:42:15 CST Mike Genet https://www.examiner.net/news/20190227/real-snow-job-off-days-wreak-havoc-on-school-districts-schedules IPD hopes to get e-ticketing soon https://www.examiner.net/news/20190227/ipd-hopes-to-get-e-ticketing-soon?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Feb 2019 22:46:43 CST Mike Genet https://www.examiner.net/news/20190227/ipd-hopes-to-get-e-ticketing-soon Animals Best Friends: Older cats need forever homes https://www.examiner.net/news/20190227/animals-best-friends-older-cats-need-forever-homes?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Feb 2019 22:44:01 CST By Gisele Gamble Special to The Examiner https://www.examiner.net/news/20190227/animals-best-friends-older-cats-need-forever-homes Annie Dear: Feeling SAD about the weather https://www.examiner.net/news/20190227/annie-dear-feeling-sad-about-weather?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Feb 2019 22:42:42 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190227/annie-dear-feeling-sad-about-weather Ron Finke: The key to couples’ finances https://www.examiner.net/news/20190227/ron-finke-key-to-couples-finances?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Feb 2019 22:41:20 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190227/ron-finke-key-to-couples-finances 'President's Kitchen Cabinet' this week https://www.examiner.net/news/20190226/presidents-kitchen-cabinet-this-week?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Feb 2019 09:19:40 CST By The Examiner staff https://www.examiner.net/news/20190226/presidents-kitchen-cabinet-this-week Phil Hanson: Looking forward to spring https://www.examiner.net/opinion/20190225/phil-hanson-looking-forward-to-spring?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Feb 2019 09:36:40 CST https://www.examiner.net/opinion/20190225/phil-hanson-looking-forward-to-spring Toddler Town: Parents enjoy chance to get kids some play time https://www.examiner.net/news/20190223/toddler-town-parents-enjoy-chance-to-get-kids-some-play-time?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Feb 2019 20:35:17 CST Mike Genet https://www.examiner.net/news/20190223/toddler-town-parents-enjoy-chance-to-get-kids-some-play-time Truman Heartland makes grants available https://www.examiner.net/news/20190223/truman-heartland-makes-grants-available?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Feb 2019 23:17:33 CST By The Examiner staff https://www.examiner.net/news/20190223/truman-heartland-makes-grants-available Sandy Turner: Finding true colors in the fake news https://www.examiner.net/news/20190223/sandy-turner-finding-true-colors-in-fake-news?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Feb 2019 23:16:38 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190223/sandy-turner-finding-true-colors-in-fake-news Days Gone By: Debating Urban Renewal for the Square https://www.examiner.net/news/20190223/days-gone-by-debating-urban-renewal-for-square?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Feb 2019 23:13:55 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190223/days-gone-by-debating-urban-renewal-for-square Rotary honors two Truman seniors https://www.examiner.net/news/20190223/rotary-honors-two-truman-seniors?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Feb 2019 23:06:55 CST By The Examiner staff https://www.examiner.net/news/20190223/rotary-honors-two-truman-seniors Ted Stillwell: A colorful history of Kansas https://www.examiner.net/news/20190223/ted-stillwell-colorful-history-of-kansas?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Feb 2019 22:41:44 CST https://www.examiner.net/news/20190223/ted-stillwell-colorful-history-of-kansas Community rallies for police family https://www.examiner.net/news/20190222/community-rallies-for-police-family?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Feb 2019 06:40:40 CST Bill Althaus https://www.examiner.net/news/20190222/community-rallies-for-police-family