A trio of Blue Springs South football standouts will continue their academic and athletic careers at the Division I level as Ethan Swanegan, Brody Parker and D.J. Frost joined 12 of their classmates in 2018 National Signing Day ceremonies Wednesday afternoon in the South gymnasium.

Frost will be a part of the United States Air Force Academy, Parker will become a Saluki at Southern Illinois and Swanegan will remain in state as part of the Missouri State University football program.

“This is a dream come true. I literally feel like I’m floating,” Frost said. “I honestly feel like I’m dreaming. I’ve dreamed about this day for such a long time, and now that it’s here, it still feels like a dream. And to share today with my (football) teammates and other classmates and my family and friends makes it even more special.”

Parker, who played quarterback for the Jaguars in his senior season, said he will move to tight end in college.

“I get to let my aggressive side out in college playing tight end,” Parker said, grinning. “I’m just super excited about college and the challenges it brings. This is a big day for me and my family and everyone who signed.”

Swanegan knows all about signing day because his sister Mia is a Division I volleyball player at West Virginia.

“I’m just so blessed,” Swanegan said. “To see what the next level offers is really exciting. My sister played at the D-I level and now I get to. I can’t wait to get to college and see what happens.”

Taylor Gardner also signed a Division I letter to play women's soccer at Kansas State.

“I want to thank Kansas State for taking a chance on me,” Gardner said. “This is really exciting.”

Other signees for the Jaguars included: Brett Baker, baseball, Iowa Central; Noah Bradley, football, Benedictine; Peyton Fansher, football, Emporia State; Abigail Halasey, soccer, Blue River; Keavin Hart, soccer, Truman State; Michael Muehlberger, football, Missouri S&T; C.J. Murray, football, Washburn; Nathan Rockwell, football, Fort Hays State; Riley Smith, women’s soccer, William Jewell; Jordan Steele, football, Iowa Western; and Molly Voigt, women’s soccer, Central Missouri.