Five Eastern Jackson County softball players will play for Team Missouri in the Mo-Kan All-Star Softball Series beginning at 5 p.m. Monday at the Shawnee Mission District Softball Complex (6101 Maurer Road) in Shawnee, Kan.

Team Missouri will take on Team Kansas in a best-of-three series, which will feature some of the top softball talent from the Kansas City area.

Sydney Righi, Haley Woolf and Madison Crosslin will represent Blue Springs South, which finished as the Class 4 state runner-up last fall. Payton Minnis will represent Blue Springs and Olivia Krehbiel will represent Lee’s Summit North.

South coach Kristi Williams and Lee’s Summit North coach John Gage will be assistants for Team Missouri. Smithville’s Steve Kingler will serve as the head coach.