The Blue Springs girls cross country team had two medalists to claim third place in the inaugural Tim Nixon Invitational Saturday at Liberty North High School.

Junior Lauren Low claimed ninth place in 20 minutes, 31.70 seconds over the 5-kilometer course to lead South, which totaled 131 points to finish behind Lee’s Summit West (41) and West Plains (67) in the Gold Division.

Freshman Mya Trober (11th, 20:39.60) also earned a medal, while freshmen McKenna Ledgerwood (21:05.50) and Paige Fallis (21:15.60) finished just out of the medals in 22nd and 26th place, respectively.

Lee’s Summit North finished fifth at 150. Madelyn Robinson finished eighth (20:24.10) and Annie McCord was 16th (20:54.10) to earn medals for the Broncos.

In the girls Silver Division, Ella Casey finished second in 20:24.40 to help Grain Valley finish third in the team standings with 81 points.

Truman’s Stacy Briggs took third place in 20:45.30 and Fort Osage’s Brooklyne Sederwall was 10th in 21:55.30 while also earning medals. The Patriots and Indians didn’t have enough runners to compete as a team.

Grain Valley’s Alaina Valverde also earned a medal by finishing 14th (22:11.60). Sophie Broockerd (22nd, 22:59.20), Kyla Huber (25th, 23:11.10) and Valerie Holcomb (26th, 23:15.30) narrowly missed medals for the Eagles.

Lilly Conner-Urnise finished 28th in 23:16.50 to lead Chrisman, which also didn’t field a full team.

In the boys Gold Division, Blue Springs South finished 10th of 11 full teams. Dillon Grover captured fourth in 16:56.90 to earn the lone area medal.

Lee’s Summit North, led by Jack Gatti’s 32nd-place finish (17:56.50), finished 11th at 263.

In the boys Silver Division, Royce Fisher finished third (17:37.50) to lead Grain Valley to a third-place team finish. The Eagles totaled 58 points to finish just behind Smithville (53) and Platte County (54).

Fort Osage (125) was fifth and Chrisman (174) was seventh.

Collins Clemens (seventh, 17:57.30), Steven Romines (16th, 18:43.40), Nic Dean (17th, 18:51.50) and Mason McCain (18th, 18:57.70) also medaled for Grain Valley.

Michael Reddick finished fifth in 17:54.30 to earn a medal and lead Fort Osage.

Alijah Twaddell was 34th (19:58.40) to lead Chrisman.

Joshua Nunn was 29th (19:28.60) for Truman, which did not field a full team.

GREG WILSON CLASSIC: Blue Springs senior Tessa Valdivia beat all runners but one to lead the Wildcats to a third-place team finish in the Greg Wilson Classic Saturday at Johnson County Community College.

Valdivia finished the 5-kilometer course in 19:18.80 as the Wildcats totaled 87 points to finish behind Mill Valley (41) and St. Thomas Aquinas (55).

Alyna Thibault also earned a medal for the Wildcats, finishing fifth (19:42.40).

The Blue Springs boys finished eighth with 204 points. Rockhurst (54) won the team title.

Gabe McClain (12th, 16:29.20) and Brock Wooderson (17th, 16:46.30) each finished in the top 20 to lead Blue Springs.