Led by a win and a third-place finish, the Fort Osage boys and girls cross country each captured second place in the Oak Grove Invitational Thursday.

Michael Reddick led the way for the Fort Osage boys, winning on the 5-kilometer course at Bent Oak Golf Course with a time of 17 minutes, 39.07 seconds.

The Indians totaled 76 points to finish behind only Platte County’s 30. William Chrisman (131) finished fourth and Van Horn (137) was fifth. Grain Valley and Oak Grove fielded incomplete teams.

Micah Copeland also medaled for Fort Osage, taking 14th in 18:58.30, and Hayden Astry was 20th (19:07.18).

Rickie Rogers medaled to lead Van Horn with a 13th-place finish (18:42.29), while Marion Jackson was 23rd (19:18.33)

Alijah Twaddell led Chrisman by taking 18th (18:59.70) and Mauricio Espinosa was 25th (19:23.81).

Host Oak Grove had two medalists in runner-up Blake Nichols (17:52.94) and 15th-place finisher Matthew Young (18:54.88).

Brooklyne Sederwall took third place in 21:16.81 to lead the Fort Osage girls, who totaled 60 points to also finish behind Platte County’s 19. Angelina Lyons (15th, 23:21.44), Brailynn Harlan (16th, 23:35.35), Asia Margo (19th, 23:58.69) and Amanda Daniel (20th, 24:01.77) also medaled for the Indians.

Blue Springs (89) finished third, Chrisman (98) was fourth, Van Horn (117) was fifth and Grain Valley (120) sixth. Oak Grove did not field a complete team.

Allie Wharton took 10th (22:58.28) and Emma Wharton was 14th (23:20.94) to lead Blue Springs.

Lilly Conner-Urnise (ninth, 22:40.67) and Raigan Keltner (17th, 23:38.81) each medaled to lead Chrisman. Oak Grove’s Mikayla Maples (11th, 22:59.85), Grain Valley’s Kailey Larson (12th, 23:13.35) and Van Horn’s Breannah Pace (18th, 23:56.94) also medaled.