The Lee’s Summit North Broncos wrestling team ran roughshod over the competition and finished first in the Blue Springs South Invitational Saturday.

The Broncos finished with 488 points, more than 100 than second-place Blue Springs (383). Blue Springs South took 11th with 133 points.

For the Broncos, Adrian Castaneda remained unbeaten (36-0) in the 160-pound division as he won 9-1 over Jerrett Villinger of Warrenton in the title bout; Lane Overton (170) won his division after a 4-2 win over Blue Springs’ Michael Infranca; Logran Thornton (220) also won his weight class after a 4-2 victory over Warrenton’s Brady Weir. Cody Steinbrugge (120) took fourth; Peyton Kramer (126) was second; David Spiller (132) was second; Hunter Ross (145) was second; Triston Jones (152) was second; Zane Ragland (182) was third; Aaron Barnhill (195) was third; and Mark McGhee (285) was third.

For Blue Springs, Cayden Dotson (106) won his division after a win by fall over Warrenton’s Bryce Edison; Jaxson McIntyre (132) took first after a pin in 27 seconds over Spiller; Infranca (170) took second; Lawson Lackey (182) was second; and Koby Mansfield (182) was second.

For the Jaguars, Logan Hecker (126) was third; Cooper Dollin (132) was fourth; Alex Israelite (138) was fourth; and Cooper Boyles (195) was fourth.

GEORGE HOOVER INVITATIONAL: The Grain Valley Eagles had a strong showing as they took third in the George Hoover Invitational Saturday at Liberty High School.

The Eagles totaled 407 points. Liberty won with 608 points. Oak Grove was fifth with 370 points, Fort Osage was sixth with 312 points and William Chrisman was eighth with 247 points.

For the Eagles, Jaden Worthington (220) won his weight class after defeating Lincoln’s Drake Krogh 5-2; Caleb Benshoof (132) was second; Mitchel Alexander (138) was second; Drake Tipton (160) was fourth and Donovan McBride (285) was fourth.

For the Panthers, Tyler Curd (285) won his weight class after a pin in 1:16; Keegan Scarborough (126) was second; and Evan Hall (132) was fourth.

For the Indians, Waylon Mansfield (126) was fourth; Aj Sanchez (145) was fourth; and Josh Reich (152) was third.

For the Bears, Kash Ocobock (113) was fourth and David Toese (285) was second.