The Kansas City Royals have locked up 12 players for the 2019 season.

The Royals agreed to terms with 12 pre-arbitration eligible players, including 2018 Bruce Rice Royals Pitcher of the Year, Brad Keller, and infielders Hunter Dozier and Ryan O’Hearn.

Also agreeing to terms were pitchers Scott Barlow, Scott Blewett, Chris Ellis, Arnaldo Hernandez, Kevin McCarthy, Sam McWilliams, Jake Newberry and Eric Skoglund and catcher Meibrys Viloria.

Eight of the 12 players signed have major league service time. The exceptions are Blewett and Hernandez, who were added to the Major League Reserve List in November, and Ellis and McWilliams, who were acquired in the Rule 5 draft in December.

Keller, a Rule 5 draft pick prior to last season, went 9-6 with a 3.08 ERA and 96 strikeouts in 140 ⅓ innings for the Royals in 2018.

Dozier hit .229 with 11 home runs and 34 RBIs in 102 games last season. O’Hearn slugged 12 homers while driving in 30 and hitting .262 with a .950 OPS in just 44 games last season.

Fifteen Royals remain unsigned for the 2019 season, including pitchers Heath Fillmyer, Conner Greene, Tim Hill, Jakob Junis, Ben Lively, Jorge López, Trevor Oaks, Glenn Sparkman and Josh Staumont; catcher Cam Gallagher; infielders Kelvin Gutierrez and Adalberto Mondesi; and outfielders Jorge Bonifacio, Brian Goodwin and Brett Phillips.