Sporting Kansas City have allowed three of its biggest names to become free agents while securing five players for the 2020 season in a series of moves Thursday.

Sporting KC declined contract options for veteran defender Seth Sinovic and veteran midfielder Benny Feilhaber and have not offered a contract to forward Krisztian Nemeth.

Meanwhile, the Major League Soccer club announced it had exercised contract options forwards Gerso Fernandes, Erik Hurtado and Daniel Salloi, defender Graham Smith and goalkeeper Eric Dick.

Sporting KC also declined an option for midfielder Gedion Zelalem, while the contracts of defenders Nico Hasler and Rodney Wallace have also expired.

Sinovic, Feilhaber and Wallace are now eligible for free agency, which begins 2 p.m. Monday (Central time). The are also available for the MLS Re-Entry Draft, with Stage 1 set for Tuesday and Stage 2 on Dec. 3. Nemeth and Hasler are also eligible for the re-entry process, while Zelalem is eligible for the end-of-year waivers process on 2 p.m. Monday.

Sinovic, a Leawood, Kan., native and Rockhurst High School graduate, played 210 of his 230 MLS games from 2011 to 2019 with Sporting.

Feilhaber, a former U.S. men's national team player, played 2013-17 with Sporting KC. He spent 2018 with Los Angeles FC and the first nine games of 2019 with the Colorado Rapids before being traded back to Sporting. He has 41 goals and 60 assists in 262 career MLS games.

Nemeth, a native of Hungary, had eight goals and two assists in 2019 with Sporting KC. He had 23 goals and six assists in 2015 with Sporting. He spent parts of 2017 and 2018 with the New England Revolution before returning for nine games with Sporting in 2018.

Sporting now has 21 players under contract for the 2020 season:

• Goalkeepers (2): Tim Melia, Dick.

• Defenders (7): Botond Barath, Matt Besler, Andreu Fontas, Jaylin Lindsey, Luis Martins, Smith, Graham Zusi.

• Midfielders (7): Gianluca Busio, Cameron Duke, Roger Espinoza, Felipe Gutierrez, Felipe Hernandez, Ilie Sanchez, Wan Kuzain Wan Kamal.

• Forwards (5): Fernandes, Tyler Freeman, Hurtado, Johnny Russell, Salloi.