The Lee’s Summit North wrestling team didn’t have one champion but still had enough depth to finish second in the Lee’s Summit Holiday Tournament.

Blue Springs had two champions and Oak Grove had one but finished behind the Broncos.

The Broncos used their depth to amass 277 points to finish behind only Odessa’s 358. Blue Springs (217) captured fourth place, Oak Grove (189.5) was sixth and Blue Springs South (72) finished 18th.

Cayden Dotson (120 pounds) and Korbin Shepherd (126) each captured titles in their respective weight classes to lead Blue Springs. Shepherd took just 50 seconds to pin Francis Howell’s Josh Kyle in the final. Dotson won a 7-2 decision over Columbia Battle’s Jackson Shea in his final.

Blue Springs also had a pair of runners-up in Michael Infranca (160) and Jaxson McIntyre (145).

McIntyre made it to the finals but was pinned by Oak Grove’s lone champion, Anthony Erickson, in the first period.

Jason Gross (132) also had a fourth-place finish for the Wildcats.

Lee’s Summit North had a pair of runners-up with Mark McGhee (285) and Aaron Barnhill (195) and had four finish third, including David Spiller (132), Hunter Ross (145), Triston Jones (152) and Zane Ragland (182).

Garrett Hudspeth finished fourth and teammate Zander Brinegar was fifth at 220 pounds for Oak Grove. Caleb Groff (285) also took fourth for the Panthers.

Cooper Boyles (195) and Evan Thielen (182) each finished sixth for Blue Springs South’s best showing.

HARRISONVILLE CHRISTMAS TOURNAMENT: Grain Valley finished in eighth place while William Chrisman was 22nd in the Harrisonville Christmas Tournament Saturday.

Grain Valley totaled 590 points. Chrisman tallied 256.5.

Trenton Starr (126) captured the title in his division for Grain Valley, defeating Webb City’s Josh Copher 11-7 in the final.

Dru Azcona (113) captured second place for Grain Valley, losing by technical fall to Willard’s Christian Finley in the final. Drake Tipton (170) also was a runner-up, falling 5-2 to Carthage’s Luke Gall in the championship match. Cameron Mickelson (152) and Donovan McBride (285) each finished third for the Eagles.

Rico Alaniz (170) had Chrisman’s best finish, taking fourth place.