The Truman and William Chrisman athletic teams will again be playing in the same division of the Greater Kansas City Suburban Conference.

The Noland Road rivals will be part of the six-team Suburban White division in a realignment recently announced by the Suburban Conference.

The conference realigns every two seasons on even-numbered years based on the schools’ current enrollments. The largest schools play in the Gold Division, with the next three tiers being the Red, White and Blue.

The realignment, which will begin with the 2020-21 school year in August, will feature a new look with eight teams in the largest Gold division (Big Eight) for the first time since the conference changed to four divisions from three.

The Red (Big Six) and White (Middle Six) will now feature six teams each and the Blue (Small Seven) will feature seven schools.

All three of the Independence schools in the Suburban Conference will play in the White division (Middle Six). Fort Osage, Chrisman’s longtime rival in what is now the Suburban Middle Seven (White), will remain in that division, while Truman moves down from what is now the Suburban Large Seven (Red).

Grain Valley will move up from what is now the Suburban Small Seven (Blue) to be part of the new Middle Six (White). That division will also feature Raytown and Belton.

The Gold division, what is now the Suburban Big Six, will keep its current six members – Blue Springs, Blue Springs South, Lee’s Summit North, Lee’s Summit West, Park Hill and Raymore-Peculiar – and add Liberty and Liberty North to make the new Big Eight.

The new Red division (Big Six) will be Lee’s Summit, North Kansas City, Oak Park, Park Hill South, St. Joseph Central and Staley.

The new Blue division (Small Six) will be Grandview, Kearney, Platte County, Raytown South, Ruskin, Smithville and Winnetonka.