Elections recently took place for the United Way of Greater Kansas City’s local operating board in Eastern Jackson and Cass counties.

Officers are Clay Barton, Barton, Hall & Schnieders, chairman; Kenny Southwick, Belton School District, first vice chairman; Craig Arnold, Cass County Corporation of Economic Development, second vice chairman; Jon Klassen, Edward Jones, secretary and treasurer; and Diane Seif, DVA Enterprises Inc., past chairwoman.

Board members include Allan Baker, community volunteer; Carol Baker, Kansas City Power & Light; Julie Browne, GEHA; Fred Buchanan, community volunteer; Randy Castle, First National Bank of Missouri; Cathi Christina, Haldex Brake Products; Mary Dobson, community volunteer; Jack Figg, ATK Alliant Techsystems; Tony Giron, One Way Cleaning; Bob Glaser, Summit Bank of Kansas City; Marcia Haskin, MBH Consulting Inc.; Todd Krass, Research Belton Hospital; MaryAnne Metheny, Hope House Inc.; Tom Phillips, Blue Springs School District; Henry Russell, Independence School District; Dred Scott, Independence School District; Connie Smith, Equity Bank; Rick Viar, Summit Bank of Kansas City; Herb Webb, city of Independence; and Kevin Wood, Waddell & Reed Inc., mayor of Harrisonville.