The new high school football district assignments for the 2010-2011 and 2011-12 seasons were released Friday by the Missouri State High School Activities Association.

The new high school football district assignments for the 2010-2011 and 2011-12 seasons were released Friday by the Missouri State High School Activities Association.

Of the 14 area teams, only two changed classes, with Lee’s Summit dropping into Class 5 District 9 along with Lee’s Summit West, and Van Horn moving up from Class 2 to Class 3 District 15 along with Oak Grove.

William Chrisman and Truman were paired in Class 5 District 10 with Raytown and Raytown South. Fort Osage is in Class 5 District 11.

In Class 6, Blue Springs and Blue Springs South remained together in District 7 while Lee’s Summit North stayed in District 8 with Rockhurst and Class 6 newcomer Raymore-Peculiar.

In Class 4, Grain Valley has been grouped with Harrisonville, Center and Grandview in District 14.

St. Mary’s stayed in Class 1 District 13 with Orrick.

Here's a look at the new football district assignments:

Here are the new high school football district assignments for Classes 6 through eight-man for the 2010-11 and 2011-12 school years as released Friday by the Missouri State High School Activities Association. Local teams in bold:

District 1: Eureka, Fox-Arnold, Northwest-Cedar Hill, Oakville.
District 2: St. Louis DeSmet, St. Louis Lindbergh, Mehlville, St. Louis University High.
District 3: St. Louis Christian Brothers College, Lafayette-Wildwood, Marquette, Parkway South.
District 4: Hazelwood Central, Hazelwood West, McCluer North, Ritenour.
District 5: Francis Howell Central, Francis Howell, Francis Howell North, Pattonville.
District 6: Fort Zumwalt, Columbia Hickman, Jefferson City, Troy Buchanan.
District 7: Blue Springs, Blue Springs South, Liberty, Columbia Rock Bridge.
District 8: Joplin, Lee’s Summit North, Raymore-Peculiar, Rockhurst.

District 1: Jackson, Poplar Bluff, Rockwood Summit, Imperial Seckman
District 2: St. Louis Chaminade, Parkway Central, Parkway North, Webster Groves.
District 3: Hazelwood East, McCluer, Normandy, Riverview Gardens.
District 4: Fort Zumwalt East, Fort Zumwalt North, Fort Zumwalt South, Wentzville Holt, Wentzville Timberland.
District 5: Kirkwood, Parkway West, St. Louis Vianney, Washington.
District 6: Camdenton, Rolla, Sedalia Smith-Cotton, Waynesvllle.
District 7: Springfield Central, Springfield Glendale, Lebanon, Springfield Parkview, Willard.
District 8: Branson, Springfield Kickapoo, Neosho, Nixa, Ozark.
District 9: Belton, Lee’s Summit, Lee’s Summit West, Hickman Mills-Ruskin.
District 10: Raytown, Raytown South, Truman, William Chrisman.
District 11: Fort Osage, North Kansas City, Park Hill South, Winnetonka.
District 12: St. Joseph Central, Oak Park, Park Hill, Staley.

District 1: Cape Girardeau Central, Farmington, Perryville, Sikeston.
District 2: DeSoto, Hillsboro, North County, Potosi.
District 3: Afton, Bishop DuBourg, Festus, Imperial Windsor.
District 4: St. Louis Gateway, St. Louis Miller Career Academy, St. Louis Roosevelt, St. Mary’s-O’Fallon.
District 5: St. Louis Beaumont, St. Louis Soldan, St. Louis Sumner, St. Louis Vashon.
District 6: Clayton, Ladue Horton Watkins, St. Louis MICDS, University City.
District 7: St. Charles Duchesne, Jennings, St. Charles, St. Louis Westminster Christian Academy.
District 8: St. Charles West, St. Dominic-O’Fallon, Washington St. Francis Borgia, Warrenton.
District 9: Pacific, St. Clair, Sullivan, Union.
District 10: Springfield Hillcrest, Marshfield, Rolla, West Plains.
District 11: Carl Junction, Carthage, McDonald County, Webb City.
District 12: Bolivar, Jefferson City Helias, Marshall, Warrensburg.
District 13: Hannibal, Kirksville, Mexico, Moberly.
District 14: Center, Grain Valley, Grandview, Harrisonville.
District 15: Excelsior Springs, Kearney, Liberty North, Smithville.
District 16: St. Joseph Benton, St. Joseph Lafayette, Platte County, Savannah.

District 1: New Madrid County Central, Dexter, Fredricktown, Kennett.
District 2: Park Hills Central, St. Louis John F. Kennedy, Lutheran South, Ste. Genevieve.
District 3: Confluence Park Academy Charter, Imagine College Prep Charter, St. Louis John Burroughs, St. Louis Priory.
District 4: St. Louis Cardinal Ritter, Lutheran North, McCluer South-Berkley, Trinity Catholic.
District 5: Bowling Green, Orchard Farm, Winfield, Wright City.
District 6: Fulton, Missouri Military Academy-Mexico, North Callaway, Southern Boone County.
District 7: School of the Osage, Owensville, Salem, St. James.
District 8: Boonville, California, Eldon, Versailles.
District 9: Ava, Buffalo, Logan-Rogersville, Mountain Grove.
District 10: Aurora, Mt. Vernon, Reeds Spring, Springfield Catholic.
District 11: Cassville, East Newton, Monnett, Seneca.
District 12: Clinton, Holden, Nevada, Pleasant Hill.
District 13: Kansas City Central, O’Hara, Pembroke Hill, Westport.
District 14: Kansas City East, Imagine Renaissance Academy, Lincoln Prep, Kansas City Northeast.
District 15: Oak Grove, Odessa, Richmond, Van Horn.
District 16: Cameron, Chillicothe, Maryville, Kansas City St. Pius X.

District 1: Caruthersville, Charleston, East Prairie, Malden.
District 2: Crystal City, Herculaneum, Scott City, Festus St. Pius X.
District 3: Barat Academy, Brentwood, Hillsboro Grandview, St. Louis Principia.
District 4: Carnahan, Life for Life Academy Charter, Maplewood-Richmond Heights, St. Louis Transportation and Law.
District 5: Cuba, Houston, Mountain View Liberty, Willow Springs.
District 6: Ash Grove, Fair Grove, Hollister, Strafford.
District 7: Diamond, Lamar, Joplin McAuley Catholic, Sarcoxie.
District 8: El Dorado Springs, Pleasant Hope, Stockton, Warsaw.
District 9: Jefferson City Blair Oaks, Hermann, Montgomery County, South Callaway.
District 10: O’Fallon Christian, Clopton, St. Peters Lutheran, Mark Twain-Center.
District 11: Brookfield, Centralia, Hallsville, Macon.
District 12: Clark County, Highland-Ewing, Monroe City, Palmyra.
District 13: Adrian, Butler, Cole Camp, Sherwood-Creighton.
District 14: Carrollton, Knob Noster, Higginsville, St. Paul’s Lutheran-Concordia
District 15: Hogan Prep, Lathrop, Lawson, Lexington.
District 16: St. Joseph Bishop LeBllond, Penney-Hamilton, Plattsburg, Trenton.

District 1: Cabool, Hayti, Portageville, Thayer.
District 2: Chaffee, St. Louis Cleveland NJROTC, St. Vincent-Perryville, Ste. Genevieve Valle Catholic.
District 3: Marionville, Miller, Pierce City, Skyline-Urbana.
District 4: Greenfield, Jasper, Liberal, Lockwood.
District 5: Lincoln, Sedalia Sacred Heart, Tipton, Windsor.
District 6: Concordia, Crest Ridge-Centerview, Santa Fe-Alma, Sweet Springs.
District 7: Appleton City, Archie, Osceola, Rich Hill.
District 8: Drexel, Lone Jack, Cass Midway, University Academy Charter.
District 9: Louisiana, Paris, South Shelby, Van-Far.
District 10: Knox County, North Shelby, Schuyler County, Scotland County.
District 11: Fayette, Salisbury, Slater, Westran-Huntsville.
District 12: Marceline, Milan, Princeton, Putnam County.
District 13: Orrick, Independence St. Mary’s, Wellington-Napoleon, Wentworth Military Academy-Lexington.
District 14: Braymer, Gallatin, Polo, South Harrison.
District 15: East Buchanan, Mid-Buchanan, North Platte, West Platte.
District 16: Albany, King City, Maysville, Rock Port.

District 1: Craig, Mound City, Nodaway-Holt, South Holt, Tarkio.
District 2: North Nodaway, South Nodaway, Stanberry, West Nodaway, Worth County.
District 3: DeKalb, North Andrew, Southwest Livingston County, St. Joseph Christian, Stewartsville, Union.
District 4: Chilhowee, Hardin-Central, Miami-Amoret, Norborne, Northwest-Hughesville.